Haul update!

So on monday I went to town and picked out some makeup and hauled it here. I’ve had a few days to try out the makeup and here are my thoughts on some of the products!

MAYBELLINE LASH SENSATIONAL

This is my least favourite item, it is so wet and gunky. This makes my lashes loose any curl they already had, sorry Maybelline, this is a definite no!

MUA HIGHLIGHTER:

I like this but the pigmentation is not particular strong, to be honest it’s quite nice for a natural everyday look though!

MAYBELLINE MATTE MAKER:

I like this, does what it says on the tin and it’s very mattifying!

MAYBELLINE FIT ME CONCEALER:

Love, love, love this. Not too sheer but not too drying. Unfortunately the colour is wrong but this might be okay for my holiday when I’m more tanned.

MAYBELLINE BLUSH IN AMBER LIGHTS:

This is luminous but not shimmery at all, the colour is beautiful too!

MAC LIPSTICK IN HONEYLOVE:

This lipstick is very opaque and really nice. It’s great quality and it lasts a long time on the lips! It is a little drying however.

BENEFIT BIG EASY:

I like this, its simple and easy, as the name suggests! It’s perfect for summer!

Sorry this is one day late but I wanted to make sure I tested every product well first! Thank you so much for reading, I would appreciate if anyone had any comments on the mascara and how to make it work as everyone seems to love it!

Lots of love, Ellie xxx

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Haul update!

Leave a Reply

