Monday morning haul!

Today I went into town with my friend (she’s probably reading this!) and I bought loads of makeup and a couple of skincare items on the Saturday before. Im really excited to share what I bouught and I will have an update review on Thursday once I’ve had a chance to try the stuff!

MAYBELLINE LASH SENSATIONAL MASCARA LUSCIOUS

This is something I had wanted to try for a long time but I just haven’t gotten round to it yet. My first impressions is that it’s very watery and it smells a bit funny but I think that might be oil in it. I’m really looking forward to using it and having my lashes feel luscious!

MAYBELLINE FIT ME CONCEALER IN 10

This concealer is really hyped up about and just like before I’ve never got it, first impressions, looks like it has high coverage and looks like it will blend nicely. I looks quite dark for the lightest shade but its summer and I hope I might get a tan soon!

MAYBELLINE FIT ME BLUSH IN PINK AMBER (40)

This blush distracted me, as I was shopping I just picked it randomly and I am happy that I did. It looks sheer but its nice for warming my face up a little. It’s not shimmery but it has a sheen to it which is really nice. I definitely like it!

MAYBELLINE MATTE MAKER 10 CLASSIC IVORY

Hmm, I’m not sure I like this but I wanted to try a new powder but it looks like it’s going to be very chalky and chunky. It was only £4 and I’m sure with a bit of setting spray it will look okay!

MUA UNDRESS YOUR SKIN IN PINK SHIMMER

I only have a few highlighters and everyone raves about it so I thought I’d try it, all my other highlighters are silver toned and this it nice as its something different. It’s not particularly pigmented either, that’s a good thing, so it can be quite natural!

BENEFIT BIG EASY IN 02 LIGHT

I’m really looking forward to using this as it claimes to be lightweight which is perfect for summer it’s also oil free and is a liquid to powder finish. I’m super excited to wear this on holiday!

MAC LIPSTICK IN HONEYLOVE

I don’t really have anything to say about this, its a Mac lipstick and its gorgeous!

BENEFIT BROW MINIS

I got these brow minis from some magazines and they’re really cute and nice. Fortunately, they are my shade. I have the goof proof brow pencil in shade 6 and the ready set brow in the clear version. I love the gel and I might purchase the full size later but the pencil isn’t really for me, it’s a little waxy.

BODYSHOP TEA TREE TONER

I got this on Saturday and I’ve had it before and I love it. It stings a little when you use it but it really cleans out you pores! (Sorry one of the photos is blurry)

BODYSHOP SEAWEED DAY CREAM

I also got this on Saturday and I really like it, Ive had a few days to try it out and its light and simple, I actually really like this!

That’s all the makeup I bought and I will have an update hopefully by Thursday!

Lots of love, Ellie xxx

 

5 thoughts on “Monday morning haul!

Leave a Reply

