Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette Review!

This review is going to be a bit different as I am going to introduce scoring into my reviews to make it easier for you to actually see how much I like or dislike something

St, today I am going to do a review on the Naked 2 palette because if have had it for a while and I have lots of things to say about it.

Packaging
The packaging is awesome, very hard wearing. I have already dropped it in the few months I’ve had it, and nothing has broken including the shadows. The shadows are presented well in narrow rectangular pans. At the bottom there is a small compartment for the brush; I actually use this brush for concealer though! Overall the packaging is great, the only thing that could be improved is the length of the palette is quite long but I can’t really complain about this as I love the amount of product you get!

Total: 8/10

Shadows
There are 12 neutral shadows, which include existing and some exclusive shades. There is a mixture of metallic, shimmer and matte shadows and they range from light to dark. There are 4 metallics, Half-baked (A golden brown), Chopper (A warm-toned copper), Snakebite (A warm brown) and YDK (A Cool-toned pink) I don’t know about these, they’re quite difficult to work with as they are stiff but they produce a ton of fallout and are a bit too chunky. However, the colours are gorgeous. Next, there are 5 shimmer shades, Bootycall (A cool-toned highlight pink), Suspect (A warm-toned brown), Pistol (A cool-toned grey), Verve (A light grey) and Busted (A dark purple-brown). These are really nice and apply smoothly. Finally, there are the mattes, Foxy (A cream yellow), Tease (A mauvy-brown) and Blackout (A completely opaque black). I love these mattes, but I just wish there was more of them because they’re gorgeous! Overall, I wish there were more mattes and fewer metallics! *One swatch is missing in the middle photo, sorry!

Total: 7/10

Quality
The quality of the whole thing is brilliant. It costs £39.50 from Urban Decay which is a fair price for the amount of shadows you get and the quality that they are. There is the perfect amount of warm and cool shades to create any look you want to as well!

Total: 9/10

Overall total: 24/30!

Clearly, I love my palette and it is a great starting point for any makeup lovers who want to invest in a palette to start with! By the way, sorry it’s late but I just wasn’t feeling it yesterday and I thought it would be better give you a good post late than a rubbish post on time. So sorry for the lateness but I think this would be better!

Lots of love, Ellie xx

 

7 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette Review!

Leave a Reply

