Tip Tuesday #8

When you’re running really late in the morning, a complicated makeup routine can be hard to fit in. So here are a few tips for you to help with the rush!

  • Mix your primer and foundation together to create an even base quickly, this does also create sheerer coverage for relaxed days. I love mixing my L’oreal true match foundation (£9.99 from Boots) and my Benefit Porefessional Matte rescue (£21.50 from  Benefit)
  • Use a cream shadow all over the lid and then blend out at the edges, to create an ombre look, you can intensify the shadow in the outer corner. I am loving my Maybelline colour tattoo in On and on bronze ( £4.99 from Boots)
  • Skip out on bronzer and use a bronze or plum toned blush instead. I use this all the time, I use a fluffy brush ( my Real techniques multi-tasking brush is my fav but I can’t find a link anywhere 😦 ) and take my H&M blush (£6.99 from H&M) all over my cheeks and up to my temples and forehead.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Please let me know if you like this kind of thing, or if you don’t, I love reading your comments!

Lots of love, Ellie xx

2 thoughts on “Tip Tuesday #8

Leave a Reply

