Makeup Favourites!

Due to constantly searching for dupes and drugstore/high-street alternatives to popular (and VERY expensive!) makeup, I have acquired quite a makeup collection! I have soooo many favourites and I won’t go on for too long. Today I’m going to do face favourites and continue tomorrow on the eyes so stay tuned for that!

IMG_5617

PRIMER: L’oreal Infallible mattifying primer

This is by far my favourite primer ever! This controls my oil, without drying my skin, so I love it. It is a gel formulation which is non-comedogenic (it won’t block your pores) so really its a win all round!

IMG_5619

FOUNDATION: Revlon Colourstay combination/oily skin

This foundation has incredible staying power, possibly not 24 hours but near to 12 I would say! If you have dry skin there is also another type for you with a clear lid. To top it all off there are 13 beautiful shades, ranging from very light to vey dark!

IMG_5621IMG_5622

UNDER-EYE CONCEALER: Maybelline Instant Anti-Age

This concealer gives beautiful coverage and has a really cool applicator, however, in the UK we only have two shades, light and nude.

BLEMISH CONCEALER: MAC Studio Finish Concealer

This provides awesome coverage for blemishes and stays put all day. Despite the price (£15.50!) it brilliant!

IMG_5623

POWDER: L’oreal Infallible 24H Matte Powder

This is gorgeous! It keeps me matte all day and provides good coverage too. Double Whammy!!!

Thanks for reading and I hope this information was helpful!

Lots of love, Ellie x

 

Leave a Reply

